Thursday, August 25, 2005

Majlis gives votes of confidence to 17 proposed ministers

Islamic Republic News Agency:
Majlis deputies Wednesday gave votes of confidence to 17 ministers proposed by President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad.

The Majlis gave its votes of confidence after several days of deliberations during which deputies spoke in favor or against the proposed ministers.

The list of cabinet ministers who received votes of confidence is as follows:

1. Minister of Communications and Information Technology: Mohammad Soleymani
2. Minister of Information: Mohseni-Ejeie
3. Minister of Economy and Finance: Davoud Danesh-Ja'fari
4. Minister of Foreign Affairs: Manouchehr Mottaki
5. Minister of Commerce: Masoud Mir-Kazemi
6. Minister of Health, Medical Education: Kamran Baqeri-Lankarani
7. Minister of Agriculture Jihad: Mohammad-Reza Eskandari
8. Minister of Justice: Jamal Karimi-Rad
9. Minister of Defense: Mostafa Mohammad-Najjar
10. Minister of Transportation: Mohammad Rahmati
11. Minister of Industries and Mines: Ali-Reza Tahmasbi
12. Minister of Science, Research and Technology: Mohammad-Mehdi Zahedi
13. Minister of Culture and Islamic Guidance: Hossein Saffar-Harandi
14. Minister of Labor and Social Affairs: Mohammad Jahromi
15. Minister of the Interior: Mostafa Pour-Mohammadi
16: Minister of Housing and Urban Development: Mohammad Saeedi-Kia
17. Minister of Energy: Parviz Fattah